2018 Coaching Staff

Adrian Mitchell

Position: Head Coach / Campus Athletic Coordinator
Team: Varsity
Years at KC: 9
Teaching Field: Special Education, PE, & Social Studies
College: Tulane University
High School: Bolton High School (LA)
Email: amitchell1@kleinisd.net
Bio: Coach Mitchell and his beautiful wife, Adrena, have been together 14 years. Adrena teaches Geometry at Klein Collins. They have 3 awesome kids. Addison (10),  Ayden (10), and Deuce (7) all attend Lemm Elementary.


Michael Troutman

Position: Head Offensive Line / Assistant Head Coach
Team: Varsity
Years at KC: 11
Teaching Field: English & PE
College: Sul Ross State University
High School: Sinton High School (TX)
Email: mtroutman1@kleinisd.net
Bio: Michael is married to his lovely and supportive wife Audra, who is Head  Softball coach at Klein Collins. Their son, Cole, is currently working in the oil and gas industry, and they have a little girl named Carter Grace who is 2.


Steve Powers

Position: Defensive Backs / Co-Defensive Coordinator
Team: Varsity
Years at KC:
Teaching Field:
College:
High School:
Email:
Bio:

 

 


Andy Grimm

Position: Defensive Line / Co-Defensive Coordinator
Team: Varsity
Years at KC: 13
Teaching Field: Economics
College: Northeastern State University
High School: Port Arthur Jefferson HS (TX) / Mannford HS (OK)
Email: agrimm1@kleinisd.net
Bio: Andy and his wife Traci are the proud parents of 3 amazing children; Paxton, Zoey, and Charlie.

 


Shane Creel

Position: Quarterbacks / Offensive Coordinator
Team: Varsity
Years at KC: 3
Teaching Field: Art
College: Sam Houston State
High School: Deer Park (TX)
Email: screel1@kleinisd.net
Bio: Shane is happily married to his wife Amy and they have two awesome boys, Cullen and Grayson.

 

 


Joe Ledwig

Position: Outside Linebackers
Team: Varsity
Years at KC: 5
Teaching Field: Social Studies
College: Texas A&M University
High School: Klein Collins (TX)
Email: jledwig1@kleinisd.net
Bio: Joe is happily married to his lovely wife Emily. They have a beautiful baby girl named Blake Emerson.

 


Mike Fredrickson

Position: Inside Linebackers / Special Teams Coordiantor
Team: Varsity
Years at KC: 2
Teaching Field: Social Studies
College:
High School:
Email: mfredrickson1@kleinisd.net
Bio:

 

 


Anthony Limon

Position: Assistant Offensive Line
Team: Varsity
Years at KC:
Teaching Field:
College:
High School:
Email:
Bio:

 

 


Dexter Miller

Position: Running Backs
Team: Varsity
Years at KC: 2
Teaching Field: Special Ed., Co-Teach Algebra
College: Tarleton State / U of H – Downtown
High School: Klein Forest (TX)
Email: dmiller1@kleinisd.net
Bio:

 

 


Matt Smith

Position: Assistant Defensive Backs
Team: Varsity
Years at KC:
Teaching Field:
College:
High School:
Email: msmith10@kleinisd.net
Bio:

 

 


Brandon Tibbels

Position: Wide Receivers
Team: Varsity
Years at KC: 2
Teaching Field: Math
College: The University of Texas at Austin
High School: Bowie High School (Austin, TX)
Email: btibbels1@kleinisd.net
Bio: Brandon is currently engaged to his beautiful fiancée, Amanda.  He has a younger sister, Megan, who lives in Austin.

 


Chris Griffin

Position: Head Freshmen Football/Head Varsity Baseball
Team: Freshmen
Years at KC: 9
Teaching Field: Social Studies
College: Stephen F. Austin
High School: Marshall (TX)
Email: jgriffin1@kleinisd.net
Bio: Married to wife Courtney for 14 years. Kids: Colton 13, Caitlin 8, and Carleigh 7. Total of 15 years coaching.

 

 


Darrin Bartel

Position: Linebackers / Defensive Backs
Team: Freshmen
Years at KC:
Teaching Field:
College:
High School:
Email:
Bio:

 

 


Cliff Robinson

Position: Defensive Line
Team: Freshmen
Years at KC: 3
Teaching Field: Criminal Justice
College: University of Houston – Downtown
High School: Klein Oak (TX)
Email: crobinson4@kleinisd.net
Bio: Cliff has a background in Patrol and Investigations as a Police Officer and worked as a Correctional Officer for Texas Department of Criminal Justice. He brings a strong passion with helping out the youth as a sponsor with Skills USA Organization and assistant Wrestling Coach at Klein Collins.


Joe Palmer

Position: Offensive Line
Team: Freshmen
Years at KC: 1
Teaching Field: Special Education
College: New Mexico State
High School: Spring (TX)
Email: jpalmer2@kleinisd.net
Bio:

 

 


 Robert Etheridge

Position: Defensive Backs
Team: Freshmen
Years at KC: First Year
Teaching Field: Special Education
College: Middle Tennessee
High School: Bolton (LA)
Email: retheridge1@kleinisd.net
Bio:

 

 


Tyler Smith 

Position: Wide Receivers
Team: Freshmen
Years at KC: First Year
Teaching Field: History
College: University of Houston
High School: Klein Collins (TX)
Email: Tsmith6@kleinisd.net
Bio:

 

 


Darrell Hamlett

Position: Video Coordinator / Head Boys Soccer
Team: Varsity
Years at KC: 13
Teaching Field: English
College: Sam Houston State
High School: Seguin High School (TX)
Email: dhamlett@kleinisd.net
Bio: Darrell is the head men’s soccer coach at Klein Collins. His wife Amanda also works at Klein Collins. Their son Taylor is a freshman at KC and their daughter Kaylynn attends Kreinhop.

 


David Schnettler

Position: Video Coordinator
Team: Varsity
Years at KC:
Teaching Field:
College:
High School:
Email:
Bio:

 

 


 Rachel Schlachet

Position: Athletic Trainer
Team: Varsity
Years at KC: 1
Teaching Field:
College:
High School:
Email: rschlachet1@kleinisd.net
Bio:

 

 


Ruth Gonzales-Grasty

Position: Athletic Trainer
Team: Varsity
Years at KC: First Year
Teaching Field:
College:
High School:
Email: rgrasty1@kleinisd.net
Bio:

 

 


Linda Bustamante

Position: Athletic Department Secretary
Team: Athletic Department
Years at KC: First Year
Teaching Field:
College:
High School:
Email: lbustamante1@kleinisd.net
Bio: